Don’t Murder Me Mother

Standard

Poems by Kumar Gautam

Don't murder me mother

STOP!

Don’t murder me, mother.

Let me come into the world.

 

Grace me!

Don’t let this thought take over your mind,

you are caught in between wrong and right.

A woman is ripped and caged,

for all acts of men she pays.

Men subjugate, society rapes.

Lifetime she is controlled and oppressed.

Still! Don’t murder me, mother.

Let me come into the world.

 

Let me live this beautiful life.

If you are besides, I will more than survive.

We will together light up flames of our lives.

You are a woman, a creator.

In you is a goddess, identify her.

Once you were also a foetus,

just remember.

Stop! Don’t murder me, mother.

Let me come into the world.

 

Think for a moment,

just envision a mother-daughter movement.

Fun, joy and much of playfulness.

Imagine, how incomplete would be family album

in my absence.

Won’t my brother…

View original post 143 more words

One response »

Leave a Reply

